About the Insights Advisory Council

The Insights Advisory Council (IAC) is a team of global business thought leaders aligned with the purpose of shaping a more optimal paying experience for both merchants and consumers.

In collaboration with CMSPI’s Insights team, Council members develop industry leading research, tackle priority industry issues, and advise on strategic priorities for the future of merchant payments acceptance.

Meet the members

The Council consists of diverse payment industry leaders from CMSPI’s client base:

Sam Anson

Senior Director, Global Payments

Sony Interactive Entertainment / PlayStation

Scott Choi

Director, Payments

lululemon athletica

Sharon Drabeck

Sr. Director, Treasury & Risk Management

iHerb, LLC

Kathy Hanna

Vice President Payments Acceptance & Services

The Kroger Co.

Alex Paxson

US Payment Operations Manager


Perry Starr

Director of Payment Acceptance


Holly Tjaden

Manager, US Payments


Joseph Vasterling

Director- Financial Services

Best Buy

Hannah Walker

Sr. Director, Payments Policy & Strategy


Brendan Woodbury

Sr. Mgr. Payments Policy


Lorin Young

Global Payments Manager

Columbia Sportswear

Meet the Council Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Garner Divelbiss

SVP, Strategic Partnerships & Insights

Austin, TX

Liz and her team foster collaboration between all areas of retail payments.

Callum Godwin

Chief Economist

Atlanta, GA

Callum manages a team of Economists and keeps CMSPI at the forefront of payments.

Shaping the Payments Market

Click to learn more, or for information on collaborating with industry leaders and getting involved, contact our CMSPI Insights Advisory Council Leadership.

Speak with one of our specialists today.

Get in touch